Vargas sent Chile in the final

30 June 2015

Chile defeated Peru 2-1 with big starring Eduardo Vargas and celebrated their qualification to the final of the Copa America after 28 years. With 10 players since the 20th minute the Peruvians because elimination Carlos Samprano.

vargas-people re-el magazine

In a semifinal Copa America the passion, intensity and hard duels overflowing. Both groups originally sought to impose their own pace to the point … unsportsmanlike many times. The match started a skirmish with Artouro Samprano Carlos Vidal, the referee gives them the yellow card. As it turned out this particular “cock fighting” was … Forefeast, as the 25 year old defender received two yellow cards within 13 minutes (7 ‘, 20’) and saw the conducting to the locker room, enormously complicating the work of his team.

Although left with 10 players, Peru not “closed” and continued to push, having as main exponents of aggressive efforts of Tzeferson Farfan and Paolo Guerrero. Finally, Chile was the one fortunate enough to open the scoring three minutes before the end of the first half with Eduardo Vargas, after an individual effort and cross from Alexis Sánchez.

At the start of the second half, Peru fought for the equalizer. 54 ‘Farfan’s header ended in the arms of Klaountio, but in 60 it was equalized with an own goal. The top of Peruvians Luis Antinkoula made in the race and a cross from the right, Gary Medel tried to challenge from other unwittingly sent the ball into the nets of the group.

The joy of Peruvians lasted just four minutes, as Vargas gave a new prominence, with a tremendous long shot that did not leave room for the reactions of  Gkagese. In the remaining minute did not change something so they celebrated the qualification to the final of the Copa America after 28 years.

Source photo: youtube

Chile: Bravo, Isla, Medel, Jose Rojas, Almpornos (46 ‘Me) Marcelo Diaz (46’ David Pissarro) Arangkis, Vidal, Valdivia (86 ‘Felipe Gutierrez), Alexis Sánchez, Eduardo Vargas.

Peru: Gkagese, Antvinkoula, Samprano, Askoues, Juan Manuel Vargas, Bayonne, Lompaton (73 ‘yacht), Cuevas (27’ Christian Ramos), Andre Carrillo (73 ‘Claudio Pissarro), Farfan, Guerrero.

* Red 20 Samprano